“Tomorrow may be hell, but today was a good writing day, and on the good writing days nothing else matters.” — Neil Gaiman

Except from the sounds of it….there will be several tomorrows, all in a row, for about the next 12 months.

Well but some of that might just be scare tactics. I’m not sure. But everyone seemed very convincing.

On the other hand at the end of it, I should be an effing amazing writer! Like super awesome! I hope. We shall see.

But back to the post. ANOTHER Neil Gaiman quote, but what can I say? The man has a way with words.

So I’ve found someone else on the floor in a different flat who’s in my class, which will be helpful when either of us hits this mythical wall they speak about in hushed tones. And there are some other writers, mostly screenwriters, but a writer is a writer when it comes to us versus them….

I don’t know how things will go, I only have classes on Thursday and Friday, which has really been messing with my sense of the day of the week. But I’ve been looking for jobs and that will hopefully help. If I can ever get my Residency card. Still not here yet. So angry about that. But I’ve emailed them and hopefully they’ll figure out where it is. I don’t understand what is going on. But it’d be nice to have a doctor and health insurance and a library card and maybe even a bank account.

Other things…other things…! The ghost tour was okay. The beginning wasn’t all the fun. Mostly a history lesson about the royal mile, which was okay, whatever. If you like history and all that. But then we went into the old vaults and that was not cool. Not cool at all. Freaking terrifying. But not because there was anyone there, jumping out at us. Just because they would turn off the flashlight and it’d be pitch black or the tour guide would suddenly yell or stomp her foot or all three. Not cool, guys. But that could just be me.

Internet service sucks. It’s so slow. I’m gonna start complaining about what BS it is. Seriously. It’s a joke. WTF.

And laundry is ridiculously expensive. OMG!!!! That’s gonna be a complaint too.

But that stuff is boring. I can’t say I’ve done a whole lot of interesting things yet. I’ve been trying to get some last-minute reading in, and that last story idea was eluding me. I made something up. It’s not good. But I do have vampire summer camp councilors and mentally unstable girls to write about, Not in the same story… although…. ^^

Sorry I don’t have a lot to say. God, I just want to write already. But I don’t want to write at the same time. Like I need to save it for class….which is ridiculous. But this wall they whisper about is intimidating. And I don’t want to hit it, though I don’t think I’ll have a choice. It’s a very demanding program. That much I think we can all agree on. Which is good. Because that ‘s what I want. I want something to engage me and interest me, not bore me to tears. I won’t be bored. I’m sure of that much at least.

One thought on ““Tomorrow may be hell, but today was a good writing day, and on the good writing days nothing else matters.” — Neil Gaiman

  1. Sammi, The wall you speak of — is it the writer block? I am always amazed at that — Writers Block. I have never know anyone who has written to have writers block. They can always think of something to write about even if it is to say that they have nothing to write. But then, they always seem to come up with something. I have no doubt that you will not reach the wall. And even if you do, you will look at it and decide to either go over it, under it or around it. Because, the wall (the writers block) is only a place where your mind has stopped and is deciding which way to go. Have an excellent day. Love Rachel Tati

    Date: Wed, 16 Sep 2015 12:27:32 +0000 To: moritzrl@hotmail.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

